City Appointed Boards
The Mayor and Aldermen of the City of Bellville appoint several different boards to assist them in meeting the needs of the City. If you would like to serve on one of the boards, please contact City Hall at 979-865-3136.
Library Board
This is an advisory board that works closely with the Library Director to help promote the library and assist with various special programs. Board meetings are held the 1st. Tuesday of each month at 5:30 pm at the Library.

Current Members:
  • Ian Bader  
  • Kenneth Stein
  • Suzanne Zaskoda
  • Joy Mueller
  • Neville Kemp Remmert
  • Peter Szymanski

Sens Activity Center Board
This board meets at the Sens Activity Center the 3rd Thursday of each month at 1:30 pm and as needed.  The Board makes recommendations on maintenance, operations, improvements, equipment, fixtures, and other related items.  To the extent feasible, the Board shall encourage, promote, or conduct activities which will maximize appropriate use of the facility.

Current Members:
  • Shane Gordon
  • Debra Kollman 
  • Dorothy Dunsworth
  • Kenneth Stein  
  • Sandra Gilbert
  • Shadel Engler
  • Jessica Gordon
  • Faye Klentzman Beery
Parks Board
Meetings are held when needed.  The Parks Board is instrumental in assisting the City with efforts to obtain grants to improve the parks in Bellville.

Current Members:
  • Ian Bader
  • Craig Crawford
  • Garrett Dornon
  • Larry Chaney
  • Bonnie Singleton
  • Jill Brandt
  • Mark Montgomery
  • Larry McCarty
  • Jimmy Waller
Bellville Housing Authority Board
The Housing Authority Board meets on the 1st Monday of each month. They approve projects and expenditures for the local Housing Authority.

Current Members:    
  • Brenda Randle
  • Sidra Richardson
  • Charles Holmes
  • Ella Browning
  • Dr. Lorenzo McFarland
Bellville Economic Development Corporation Board
The BEDC Board is responsible for reviewing project applications and making funding decisions based on the law and the criteria established by the Board.  They meet on the 1st Thursday of each month at 5:30 pm at the City Hall.

Current Members:
  • Wade McGee
  • Rhonda Dean
  • Daniel Bonk
  • Ric Flores
  • Paul Jones
  • Matt Dundrea
  • Tony Krueger
Austin County Appraisal District Board
  • Clay Kistler
911 Board
  • Sandra Alaniz
Sub Standard Building Commission
  • James Harrison
  • Kyle Mueller
  • Gary Morris
  • Wayne Browning
  • Clay Kistler